Customer Reviews For
CatMouse™ Litterbox Deodorizer
———————————————————————————

THIS!, January 4, 2012
by Kalla - On Bellina Creations Blog - A Blog For Handmade
http://www.bellinacreations.blogspot.com/2012/01/cat-mouse-odor-eliminator-review.html

I've been using one of these for several months. It is the best thing known to the Cat Owner...and is great around smokers/smoking rooms, trash bins - particularly the kitchen, or in bathrooms or anywher else any odors are. It's basically a mini Ionic Breeze, if you remember those from Sharper Image.

It's longevity is fantastic – depending on the odor level, you only have to clean it every other week if it's on "Boost". Every three weeks on "High" and every month on "Low". I keep mine on "High" and clean them every other week anyway.

We have three cats, and two litter box locations, and have one of these at each one - and when people come in, they can't tell we have a cat, let alone two females and a male!

I got mine at Petsmart for $25-ish. No more fragrances or litter deodorizer or fancy sprays!

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

CatMouse Odor Eliminator Review, January 3, 2012
by Bellina Creations - A Blog For Handmade http://www.bellinacreations.blogspot.com/2012/01/cat-mouse-odor-eliminator-review.html

Once in awhile when I am particularly impressed by a product I will give a review. So here's my latest.

If you have cats then you will thoroughly appreciate this. I have two cats and they share a box. Litter is disgusting and I really don't want boxes all over the house. That veing said they have probably the biggest letter box made and it is inside a hall closet. I kid you not, this thing is like a child's sand box. There was a time that I cleaned it almost every time they went. But they are spoiled enough as it is so now I do it once a day.

I am very particular about what I use. I use a natural clumping clay litter with lemongrass. To be honest I don't smell the lemongrass. I don't like to use heavily fragranced or synthetic products because they are not good for cats. The dust gets in the lungs and the litter gets on the feet and thus into the tummy and intestinal tract. This can cause all sorts of issues. I am also very sensitive to dust and fragrance myselt. I actually wear a dust mask when I clean the litter which is quite a sight.

I have tried everything to get rid of offensive odors especially after a #2. Pew! There is nothing worse than walking into someone's house and being smaced in the face with litter stink. Kicking up all the dust after changing the litter caused the scent to linger. I tried all different kids of natural sprays, different litters, banking soda, air filters. Nothing worked. Then just recently in my search on the internet I found cat mouse. It had really good reviews but quite frankly seemed to good to be true. What I cant tell you is that it is NOT to good to be true, it really works! I went to a local store and bought it and figured the worst thing that happens is it doesn't work and I bring it back.

I brought it home and hooked it up in the hallway across from the box (about two feet). It would be best installed right over it but it is electrical and I have no outlets in there. I turned it on and within minutes the smell was gone and replaced by a sweet fresh smell.

I thought that I might be experiencing some sort've placebo effect and convincing myself it was working. So the following day after a particularly ripe deposit I put the machine on again. I normally would scoop out the offender but I left it and came back 20 minutes later. The smell was completely gone and did not come back when I turned off the unit. Some people run it all the time but I only turn it on when it gets stinky. There is a low, high and turbo and I just put it on turbo for a few minutes, come back and there is a lovely sweet smell left bedhind.

I have read that for some people the fan stopped working after awhile. I do not know if these people were cleaning the unit properly. There are no filters just an ion emitter that needs to be cleaned. It is only a little unit and I can imagine if you ran it non stop it might not last. I cannot speak for the longevity of the product as it is new to me. It can be used around ANY stinky area not just for litter boxes. It is said to kill odors, bacteria, germsn, viruses, mold, mildew and more. I paid $29.99 and in my opinion is well worth it.

Check out their site for more info. It tels you more than you could ever possibly want to know. Very informative!

I receive no compensation and have no contact with companies or products I have reviewed. Just real advice from a real person.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

Wow! I mean WOW!, December 2, 2011
by NoCanDu from Bear Lake, ID
http://www.petsmart.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3124049

I've had two cats for about 15 years. Added a third little guy a few years ago, so I've tried every "litter odor" product on the market. I saw this and, of course, I had to try it too. I recently moved into a new condo, and I had set up the "cat area" in the alundry room, which is on your way to the kitchen. Something had to be done! I was pretty skeptical, but I plugged that sucker in and BAM! I don't get a whiff of litter every time I go past that door! SO AWESOME! It does come with an extra little metal part in case the other one dies. Not sure about the fan problem someone else mentioned. I've had it for a couple of months and no problems.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

Best Cat Box Deodorizer, August, 2010
by http://scholarapsocie.blog128.fc2.com/blog-entry-144.html

This is the best product I have ever purchased to resolve cat box/litter related issues. I cannot believe how well this product works to eliminate cat box odors. I have it on the high setting, placed within 4 feet and above the cat box. The bedroom and attached bath (where cat box is) have absolutely no odor at all. I am amazed.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From Amazon Customer:
Electronic odor eliminator
, August 10, 2010
by Jody

I purchased the CatMouse device based on favorable reviews listed on amazon.com. I can add my favorable reaction to the other reviews. It has so far performed up to expectations, and I am glad I purchased it. I would recommend it to others and would purchase another if the need arises.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From PetSmart Customer:
August 1, 2010
by Kmal from California

"I turned the device on high at first and I could detect the chemical small of ozone. But when I put it on the lower setting it clearned all the litter box odors and didn't have the chemical small. I scoop the litter once a day when I put give my two cats their wet food and close them in the bedroom for the night. I never had any odor problems. Perfect!"

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

Lives up to the hype, August, 2010
by http://scholarapsocie.blog128.fc2.com/blog-entry-144.html

After tons of research I decided on this item mostly based on the stellar reviews. I thought it would be worth it if it turned out to be 2/3 as good as everyone was saying. Well, I'm here to tell you this things is just as amazing as everyone says. I recently downsized my apartment and had to get creative with my litter box location (NYC living!). This thing is so great that I'm able to keep the litter box in my bedroom. After seeing the difference this has made in my home, my boyfriend is ordering one for his place.

LOVE this!!

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

Odor Eliminator does just that, August, 2010
by http://scholarapsocie.blog128.fc2.com/blog-entry-144.html

I bought a CatMouse Electronic Litter Box Odor Eliminator A16543 on the recommendation of my son-in-law who owns two Abyssinians. Couldn't get it in the UK so I ordered from the USA to use in the UK with RadioShack step down transformer. I have it on the wall above Rosie's litter tray running on a timer switch for 30 - 60min intervals during the day approximating her habits. Doesn't bother the cat at all. It has been working perfectly for three months now, and we really did need it!

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

cat/mouse, August, 2010
by http://scholarapsocie.blog128.fc2.com/blog-entry-144.html

It truly takes away the odor of cat urine. I have 4 cats and I have this near their boxes and there is NO more urine smell.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From PetSmart Customer:
Love this product!, May 30, 2010

by hmannsc from sc

Pros: works great!
Cons: has to be plugged in.

"This is a great little product! I bought one a few days ago and have no lingering litter box odor since. I have recommended this to all of my friends and family with cats. The only draw back is that is has to be plugged in and in some cases there may not be a convient outlet nearby."

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From Amazon Customer:
Best Cat Box Deodorizer
, May 6, 2010
by momwow (Wisconsin)

This is the best product I have ever purchased to resolve cat box/litter related issues. I cannot believe how well this product works to eliminate cat box odors. I have it on the high setting, placed within 4 feet and above the cat box. The bedroom and attached bath (where cat box is) have absolutely no odor at all. I am amazed.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From Amazon Customer:
Lives up to the hype
, February 11, 2010
by Isobel S.

After tons of research I decided on this item mostly based on the stellar reviews. I thought it would be worth it if it turned out to be 2/3 as good as everyone was saying. Well, I'm here to tell you this things is just as amazing as everyone says. I recently downsized my apartment and had to get creative with my litter box location (NYC living!). This thing is so great that I'm able to keep the litter box in my bedroom. After seeing the difference this has made in my home, my boyfriend is ordering one for his place.

LOVE this!!

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From Amazon Customer:
Odor Eliminator does just that
, January 5, 2010
by Bill B.

I bought a CatMouse Electronic Litter Box Odor Eliminator A16543 on the recommendation of my son-in-law who owns two Abyssinians. Couldn't get it in the UK so I ordered from the USA to use in the UK with RadioShack step down transformer. I have it on the wall above Rosie's litter tray running on a timer switch for 30 - 60min intervals during the day approximating her habits. Doesn't bother the cat at all. It has been working perfectly for three months now, and we really did need it!

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From Amazon Customer:
works for doggie odors too!
, November 22, 2009
by Duc Ba N. "DogCrazy" (Houston, Tx)

Yes, I know this product is advertised as a kitty litter eliminator. But I have three dogs in a small townhome. Two of the dogs stay in their own room as they can't stand each other. My roommate has a bassett hound that even after several baths, still emits a "funky" dog smell. After installing this product in his room, within not even an hour, the smell was gone! Cool product at a good price! Definitely getting one for my room.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From Amazon Customer:
It WORKS!!!! AND...it's SAFE!!!!!!, February 25, 2009
by TEECH

I have to admit that I kind of doubted the proclaimed efficacy of the Catmouse, but bought one anyway, thinking I had to do SOMEthing, and it couldn't hurt to try, right? Well...I am very pleasantly surprised. I have two cats, neither of whom like to cover their "poo", and...with the Catmouse...the odor is GONE! I love it and would recommend it to anybody having to deal with cat odors.

Also...just fyi...I have a friend who bought one at the same time I did, but hers didn't seem to do the trick as mine did. So, she called the company directly, and they told her to return it to them, at their expense, and that they would replace it with another one. She did, she got the new one, and that one works great. Great product; VERY accommodating company.

Just fyi...The following paragraph is an addendum to the first part of my review and is a response to a recent review of the product.

I would like to address the claim made in one of the reviews that ozone is unsafe. This is absolutely NOT TRUE. I did much research on this and found that those who speak out against small amounts of naturally occurring ozone are the same types who told us for 20 years that Aspertame is preferable to raw sugar, that margarine is preferable to butter and that any holistic approach to medicine is bogus. My two "babies" are the most important little beings in the world to me; I would not jeopardize their health for ANYthing. I am absolutely, without a doubt, confident that the Catmouse is safe and poses NO hazard to their lungs or any other part of their bodies.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From Amazon Customer:
covers cat pee scent!!!!!
, February 20, 2009
by ktylvr "ktylvr" (campbellsport, wi)

I had 3 cats, one of which started urinating in the house when I was pregnant. We had to get rid of the cat and get the carpets professionally cleaned. When the sun would shine through, you could still smell the cat pee, even after the professional cleaning. I plugged in a catmouse in the area he had peed and the odor was gone, even when the sun was shining! Now I use it on top of my covered litter boxes. You wouldn't even know I have 2 cats!

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

Catmouse saves remodeling costs, November 3, 2008
by Sharon D. from Westwood, NJ

Thank you for helping me with my questions regarding the Catmouse.

I also wanted to let you know that the Catmouse is unbelievable, the best money invested!. We have two cats and have been battling the litter box odor for two years. It was permeating our basement and was the first and only thing you would smell when entering our home. My husband is diligent in cleaning the box every day, but despite our many efforts, extra large box with lid, cleaning the box 1-2 times/day, air sprays, trying many different litters, baking soda, purchase of a $250 air filter, nothing worked.

We even contemplated building out the basement bathroom to make room for the litter box so that the box is in a closed off room.

My husband saw the Catmouse on the internet, but after reading that it used pheromones, he didn't want to buy, but I told him that the pheromones were optional. He was still a disbeliever and told me not to waste my money. But, I was at my wits ends and couldn't stand coming in to the house. I went ahead and ordered it anyway and within 24 hours of plugging it in, my husband comes to me and says, "you know, I think it works, you were right!"

I've had family and guests come in and they cannot believe it. My sister said the other day, "I wouldn't know that you have 2 cats!" I cannot tell you how happy I am.
Thank you for such a wonderful product, I'm spreading the word!

CatMouse believer,
Sharon D.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

PetLvr Reviews: Electronic Catmouse Litter Box Odor Eliminator, September 22, 2008
by PetLvr.com - [The Blog] - http://www.petlvr.com/blog

"With 13 rats, a cat, a dog, and a hedgehog in a 900 square foot house, smell builds up fast, no matter how often I clean. In addition, the Swheat Scoop litter I use clumps well and is safe to ingest, but its odor control just doesn’t match that of a scented litter. I won’t use scented clay litters for my pets’ health, but even with daily scooping I find myself holding my nose near the litterbox. So, when I received the Electronic Catmouse Litter Odor Eliminator for review, I wasn’t expecting the palm-sized gadget to make a huge difference.
Boy, was I wrong! It turns out the Electronic Catmouse lives up to every marketing blurb on its packaging. Within a few hours of installing the Catmouse and turning it on, the litterbox odor had decreased noticeably. The device also operates silently when deodorizing. In fan mode, it makes a quiet whirring noise. I was thrilled with the results in terms of odor elimination." More > >

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From PetSmart Customer:
CatMouse Electronic Litter Box Odor Eliminator,
September 20, 2008
by Anonymous Reviewer from Des Moines, WA
" We bought one this week for our garage where our litter box is and since I didn't have a chance to install it, I placed it on a table in the living room. It works great. You can walk into the house now and not smell the litter box. We plan to buy another for the garage and bedroom."

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

Electronic Odor Eliminator
, September 13, 2008
by lovemycat http://lovemycat-liazein.blogspot.com


"Purrrrfect.....My mom just bought this Catmouse odor eliminator a couple of days ago, she put it on top of my litter box. It works like a wonder, no more odor. At first she was worried that I would not use my litter box because it really removes the odor completely, but i have no problem at all." –Kahlua the cat

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From PetSmart Customer:

CatMouse passed my sniff test...
, July 29, 2008
by catlvr4 from Ontario, Canada

" I purchased the CatMouse after seeing it in our local newspaper. Since I have more than 1 litter box (and they are at opposite ends of my laundry room) I was worried that it wouldn't be able to keep up with the smell in such a large area. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered my laundry room the next day...it actually smelled fresh! I have family staying with us at the end of summer and I won't be shy about letting them use our laundry facilities now. Thanks!"

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

CatMouse is closet saver
, July 16, 2008
by denvermom45 from Denver, Colorado

"I originally bought the CatMouse to take away the strong smell generated from Fudge's litter box. It was working so well, I went out on a limb and plugged it into our upstairs closet that hides all of our dirty laundry. After 2 days of odor-eating, the stench of smelly socks has totally disappeared. This means, of course, that I will have to buy another CatMouse for Fudge, but it will be worth it!"

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

Works really well
, July 12, 2008
by catwoman16 from Manitowoc, Wisconsin

"I have a cat that my roommate makes me keep in my room because of the smell. I bought the CatMouse last week and my roommate noticed right away when she came into my room. Hopefully my clothes will smell better too...thanks!"

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

From PetSmart Customer:
Good for small spaces
, June 30, 2008
by swork from Tucson


" I moved to a smaller apartment recently and before that the litterbox odor was not an issue. Now it had become very noticeable and I needed a way to reduce the smell. I happened to see the CatMouse and decided to try it. So far it is working very well. When I used to enter the apartment, the first smell that hit me was that of the litterbox. Now, however, there is no noticeable odor when I return home. Yay!"

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • 

CatMouse is Clean Machine
, May 27, 2008
by Shawn H. from Mesa, AZ

"The Catmouse has done wonders to completely take away the smell from my cat's litterbox in the laundry room. The room now actually smells how it should- clean laundry!"

 

Back To CatMouse l Back To Homepage